Hangout is live

Hangout is live

https://plus.google.com/111857545829837898782

2 Responses to “Hangout is live”

  1. sonya.veron@gmail.com Says:

    Howdy! I have a question for you, as we are of like mind. I’m always trying to find cheap alternatives to expensive industry purchases for my cell bio experiments. Anyway, the sponges for our western blot systems have worn down and Bio-rad (the system we use) recently switched to these black polyurethane sponges from a white nylon one. After extensive searching I haven’t been able to find anything about DIY western blot sponges on google so I wanted to ask you if you had any ideas about doing this. I was thinking about buying a similar fabric at Joannes and then cutting them to size. Thoughts?

  2. CodonAUG Says:

    Are these the sponges for the transfer step? I have not specifically looked for a cheap alternative for them but I would suggest checking a hardware supplier. There are various sponge-like nylon materials for sanding and other purposes you can buy. Some swamp coolers use a plastic web in them that could work.

Leave a Reply

